OptiCore Pro Official Website › Blog › OptiCore Pro Formula
OptiCore Pro Formula: What One Capsule Holds
The OptiCore Pro formula is easiest to understand from the label. It lists 16 nutrients, one 179.5 mg blend of eleven botanicals and four other ingredients. The capsule shell is hypromellose, a plant cellulose, and the panel names nothing animal-derived. But the label also says Contains: Soy, and that line matters to everyone. This page reads the label line by line.

OptiCore Pro formula: 16 nutrients with printed amounts, one 179.5 mg blend of eleven botanicals and four other ingredients, in a hypromellose shell that is not gelatin. The label reads Contains: Soy, and the blend carries plant sterols from soy bean. Vegan, gluten-free and dairy-free status are not published on this website.

The supplement facts page transcribes every row of the panel, including the blend and the allergen line.
See today's price and guarantee- The capsule shell is hypromellose, a plant cellulose.
- The panel names nothing animal-derived, per this website's own reading of the label.
- Other ingredients: rice flour, hypromellose, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide.
- Allergen line: Contains: Soy. Soy also appears in the blend as plant sterols.
- Not published: vegan, gluten-free and dairy-free status.
- For healthy adults aged 18 and over. Pregnant or nursing mothers should ask a physician first.
What is in the OptiCore Pro formula shell?
The shell is hypromellose, a modified plant cellulose. It is not gelatin. The other-ingredients line says so directly, with the words vegetable capsule in brackets. The capsule itself is therefore not an animal product.
That is a statement about the shell. For the nutrients inside, the label gives forms, such as cholecalciferol for vitamin D, but it does not say what each one was made from. That detail is not published here, so this page does not guess.
It helps to know what hypromellose is. It is a modified cellulose, the fibre that gives plants their structure. The shell softens in stomach fluid and opens within roughly five to fifteen minutes. After that the powder inside disperses. For a longer look at every row, see the older article on reading the ingredients list.
What else is in the OptiCore Pro formula?
| Label line | What it reads |
|---|---|
| Other ingredients | Rice flour, hypromellose (vegetable capsule), magnesium stearate (vegetable), silicon dioxide |
| Allergen | Contains: Soy |
| Blend | 179.5 mg of eleven names, including plant sterols from soy bean |
| Serving | One capsule, 30 servings a bottle |
Rows as printed on the bottle and transcribed on the supplement facts page.
Four inactive ingredients sit under the panel. Two are marked vegetable on the label itself. The blend lists horsetail, fo-ti, bamboo, nettle, Chinese peony, spirulina, saw palmetto, alfalfa and barley grass, plus P-amino benzoic acid and plant sterols from soy bean. The full list is on the supplement facts page.
Does soy change the OptiCore Pro formula answer?
Not for vegetarians, but it matters for anyone avoiding soy. Soy reaches this capsule twice. The allergen line reads Contains: Soy, and the blend separately carries plant sterols from soy bean.
Anyone with a soy allergy should treat OptiCore Pro as unsuitable. An allergic reaction depends on sensitivity, not on dose, so a small amount is no reason to take the risk. The side effects page sets out the same point with the other items worth knowing.
What does the OptiCore Pro formula label leave out?
Several things people ask about are simply not stated on the pages of this website: whether the product is vegan, whether it is gluten-free, whether it is dairy-free, and where each nutrient comes from. Rice flour is listed, so grain is present. Beyond that, the label does not say.
When a label is silent, the safe move is to ask before you buy. The order line can take a question, and the contact page lists the options. Do not read silence as a yes.
Who else should read the OptiCore Pro label before taking it?
The product is for healthy adults aged 18 and over. The caution on the bottle asks pregnant or nursing mothers, anyone under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition to consult a physician first. Biotin at 2,500 mcg can also skew some lab tests, so tell the lab what you take.
Each capsule supplies 7.25 mg of iron, 40.5% of the Daily Value, which is worth counting against anything else you take. The ingredients page shows the amount research used beside each row, and the home page shows the packs and the order path.
None of this is a reason for worry. It is a reminder that a label is a list of facts, and your own diet, medicines and health history decide whether those facts suit you. A pharmacist can check a label against what you already take in a few minutes.
Frequently asked questions
Is OptiCore Pro vegetarian?
The shell is hypromellose, a plant cellulose, and the panel names nothing animal-derived, so the capsule itself is suitable. The label does say Contains: Soy.
Is the formula vegan?
Vegan status is not published on this website, so it cannot be confirmed here.
Does OptiCore Pro contain soy?
Yes, twice. The allergen line reads Contains: Soy, and the blend carries plant sterols from soy bean.
Is OptiCore Pro gluten-free?
Not stated. The label lists rice flour among the other ingredients, but gluten status is not published here.
What are the other ingredients?
Rice flour, hypromellose (vegetable capsule), magnesium stearate (vegetable) and silicon dioxide.
Can I take OptiCore Pro while pregnant or nursing?
The label asks pregnant and nursing mothers to speak to a physician before using this or any dietary supplement.
Our view
For a vegetarian, the shell of the formula is the easy part and the label supports it. The harder parts are the soy line, which rules the product out for anyone avoiding soy, and the details the label does not publish. Read the panel, ask when you are unsure, and remember that no supplement is FDA approved. The label makes no promise about eyesight.

If the soy line rules it out for you, that settles it. If not, the official checkout states the total before you pay.
See today's price and guarantee