OptiCore Pro Official Website › Blog › OptiCore Pro Vegetarian: Capsule, Soy And Label
Is OptiCore Pro vegetarian? What the label says about the capsule and the rest
Vegetarians often ask the same short question, and OptiCore Pro vegetarian is how many of them type it. The answer on the site is a qualified yes for the capsule, with a soy line that catches more people than the diet does. Here is what the ingredients page and the label print, and what they leave out.
The OptiCore Pro vegetarian answer from the site is yes for the capsule shell: it is hypromellose, a plant cellulose, and the other ingredients are labelled vegetable or plant-based. The panel names nothing animal-derived. Vegan status is not stated, and the label declares Contains: Soy.

Read the label, then decide
The official page shows the pack prices and the 180-day money-back terms, and the other-ingredients line is on the supplement facts page.
See today’s price and guarantee
Disclosure: Theopticorepro is paid when an order is placed through this website. One capsule a day, 30 to a bottle. The checkout shows the current price before you pay.
- The shell is hypromellose, which the label marks as a vegetable capsule.
- Magnesium stearate is labelled vegetable. Rice flour and silicon dioxide are the other two fillers.
- The panel names nothing animal-derived, according to the ingredients page.
- The label declares Contains: Soy, and the blend also carries plant sterols from soy bean.
- A vegan status or a vegetarian certification mark is not published.
- None of the four seals on the pack is a vegetarian or vegan certification.
Is the OptiCore Pro vegetarian capsule shell really plant-based?
Yes, on the label's own words. The other-ingredients line reads: Rice Flour, Hypromellose (vegetable capsule), Magnesium Stearate (vegetable), Silicon Dioxide. Hypromellose is a modified cellulose made from plants, so the shell is not gelatin.
That matters because gelatin capsules are common in this category, and gelatin comes from animals. The ingredients page notes that this is a vegetable capsule rather than a gelatin one, which makes the product suitable for vegetarians.
| Other ingredient | Role in the capsule | Label wording |
|---|---|---|
| Rice flour | Bulking agent that fills the shell | Rice Flour |
| Hypromellose | The capsule shell itself | Hypromellose (vegetable capsule) |
| Magnesium stearate | Flow agent during filling | Magnesium Stearate (vegetable) |
| Silicon dioxide | Anti-caking agent | Silicon Dioxide |
What does the OptiCore Pro vegetarian answer cover and not cover?
The ingredients page says the panel names nothing animal-derived. Every named item is either a vitamin or mineral in a stated form, a plant in the blend, or one of the four fillers. That is the basis for the vegetarian answer.
The answer stops at what is printed. The label does not state where each vitamin comes from. Vitamin D appears as cholecalciferol, a form that can be made from different sources, and the label does not say which. Whether the supplier used an animal or non-animal source is not published. We will not guess.
A fair reading is this. On what the label prints, nothing is animal-derived. On what it does not print, the site cannot speak.
Is OptiCore Pro vegan?
The site says suitable for vegetarians. It does not use the word vegan, and no vegan certification appears on the pack. The four seals on the pack are an FDA-registered facility roundel, a Good Manufacturing Practice seal, a foreign and domestic ingredients seal and a money-back seal. None is a diet certification.
The testing and quality page explains that three of the four seals name no organisation at all, which means nothing on them can be looked up. A vegan question therefore has no printed answer. If it matters to you, ask the distributor on the number printed on the bottle, +1 (877) 257-0710, or the order desk.
What about the soy line for vegetarians?
Soy is the constraint that catches more people than the vegetarian question does. The label reads Contains: Soy. The blend separately carries plant sterols from soy bean, so soy reaches the capsule twice.
The ingredients page says anyone with a soy allergy should treat OptiCore Pro as unsuitable rather than assume the amount is too small to matter. Many vegetarians eat soy daily without trouble, so for them this is a non-issue. For anyone who avoids soy for any reason, it is a firm stop.
The side effects page gives the allergen and the other cautions in one place.
Does OptiCore Pro suit other diets?
The site does not publish a gluten, dairy, kosher or halal statement. Rice flour is the only grain-based filler named, and the label lists no dairy item, but a statement on gluten or on religious certification is not published. If you follow one of those rules strictly, ask the distributor.
- Gluten-free: not stated on the site.
- Dairy-free: no dairy ingredient is named. A dairy-free claim is not stated.
- Kosher or halal: not published.
- Vegan: not published.
- Soy-free: no. The label declares soy.
What should a vegetarian do before ordering OptiCore Pro?
- Read the other-ingredients line and the allergen line on the supplement facts page.
- If you avoid soy, stop here. The product is not for you.
- If you need vegan or another certification, ask the distributor first and get the answer in writing.
- If you order, check the seal and the lot on arrival.
- Keep your purchase date. The 180-day guarantee counts from the day you pay.
The post on the capsule, gummy and drop question covers the form in more detail. The OptiCore Pro home page has the packs and prices.
Frequently asked questions
Is OptiCore Pro vegetarian?
The site says the capsule is suitable for vegetarians. The shell is hypromellose, a plant cellulose, and the panel names nothing animal-derived.
Is OptiCore Pro vegan?
Not stated. The site uses the word vegetarian only, and no vegan certification appears on the pack.
Is the OptiCore Pro capsule gelatin?
No. The label calls it a vegetable capsule made of hypromellose.
Does OptiCore Pro contain soy?
Yes. The label reads Contains: Soy, and the blend carries plant sterols from soy bean.
Is OptiCore Pro gluten-free?
A gluten statement is not published on the site. Ask the distributor if you need one.
Where does the vitamin D in OptiCore Pro come from?
The label names cholecalciferol and does not name the source. Ask the distributor if it matters to you.
Our view
Our view is that the vegetarian answer is clear and the vegan answer is silent. The shell is plant-based, the fillers are labelled vegetable, and the soy line is the thing to read twice.
OptiCore Pro is a dietary supplement, not a drug, and it is not approved by the FDA, as no supplement is. If you have a food allergy or a known medical condition, ask a doctor or pharmacist before you start.

Order only if the label fits your diet
If the capsule and the soy line suit you, the official page has the checkout and the shipping line.
See today’s price and guarantee
Disclosure: Theopticorepro is paid when an order is placed through this website. One capsule a day, 30 to a bottle. The checkout shows the current price before you pay.
Last updated